Author Topic: The easiest kind of game to write?  (Read 12257 times)

Tomaaz

The easiest kind of game to write?
« on: November 21, 2012, 12:35:02 AM »
My son has just discovered the world of computer games. :) I would like to write one for him. The main goal is to put his picture in it, so he could be the main character. It should be a really easy and not complicated game (he's just four and I'm a really bad game programmer ;)). Any ideas?
« Last Edit: November 21, 2012, 12:41:35 AM by Tomaaz »

Tomaaz

Re: The easiest kind of game to write?
« Reply #1 on: November 21, 2012, 04:37:22 PM »
Nothing!? ??? Isn't this forum about making... games? ;D

Cybermonkey

• Administrator
« Reply #2 on: November 21, 2012, 04:38:13 PM »
Nothing!? ??? Isn't this forum about making... games? ;D
Let ... us ... think ...  ;D

kevin

« Reply #3 on: November 21, 2012, 06:13:05 PM »
To get him some practice with the mouse (or keyboard) how about a small grid, say 4*4 for starters, where his picture appears in one of the boxes and he needs to click it before it disappears.....? Maybe a small animation if he succeeds.....

Tomaaz

« Reply #4 on: November 25, 2012, 10:42:14 PM »
To get him some practice with the mouse (or keyboard) how about a small grid, say 4*4 for starters, where his picture appears in one of the boxes and he needs to click it before it disappears.....? Maybe a small animation if he succeeds.....

Won't work. He's more advanced than I thought (they have tablets and desktops at the nursery). I've just created an account for him on my old Linux laptop, so he can log in, start a web browser and play on-line games on his own. :) It looks like I've missed the good moment.  Now, I wonder when should I start to teach him programming. ;) Thanx anyway!

Mopz

« Reply #5 on: December 08, 2012, 06:23:10 PM »
This brings back memories ...